360 New Zealand Ltd http://360newzealand.com Eye-popping 360 degree imagery and other digital media Wed, 04 May 2016 03:49:27 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.5.2 Our Aerial Imagery services just moved to the next level! http://360newzealand.com/2016/04/aerial-imagery-services-just-moved-next-level/ Tue, 12 Apr 2016 00:04:36 +0000 http://360newzealand.com/?p=2276 In August 2015 the laws in New Zealand changed dramatically for Unmanned Aerial Vehicles (UAVs), more commonly known as Drones.

The post Our Aerial Imagery services just moved to the next level! appeared first on 360 New Zealand Ltd.

]]>
Aerial Filming is Incredibly Fun! http://360newzealand.com/2015/10/aerial-filming-is-fun/ Fri, 23 Oct 2015 03:15:35 +0000 http://360newzealand.com/?p=2229 This past winter in New Zealand we found ourselves doing a lot of shooting in the snow, yet far from ski resorts.

The post Aerial Filming is Incredibly Fun! appeared first on 360 New Zealand Ltd.

]]>
Is Your Website Mobile Friendly? http://360newzealand.com/2015/04/is-your-website-mobile-friendly/ Tue, 14 Apr 2015 07:42:35 +0000 http://360newzealand.com/?p=2112 It’s a simple question, but you may not be 100% sure on the answer. We’ll get to that in a moment though.


Why is this important? With the surge in smartphones we’re all very aware of the amount of mobile …

The post Is Your Website Mobile Friendly? appeared first on 360 New Zealand Ltd.

]]>
Lowest F-Stop Yet: Testing with the Canon 50mm f1.4 http://360newzealand.com/2015/04/lowest-f-stop-yet-testing-with-the-canon-50mm-1-4/ Wed, 08 Apr 2015 05:38:05 +0000 http://360newzealand.com/?p=2097 We’ve been investing in new lenses for our 5D3! The first one on the list was a 70-300mm, followed by a 8mm fisheye, and the latest is a 50mm f1.4 prime lens.


It only arrived today but we just couldn’t …

The post Lowest F-Stop Yet: Testing with the Canon 50mm f1.4 appeared first on 360 New Zealand Ltd.

]]>
Elevated Imagery Services http://360newzealand.com/2015/01/elevated-imagery-services/ Wed, 21 Jan 2015 23:43:08 +0000 http://360newzealand.com/?p=2037 It's all about the angles! Angles that do the subject justice and provide the viewer with a perspective not possible with two feet on the ground.

Give a potential buyer the full view of the land you're selling.

The post Elevated Imagery Services appeared first on 360 New Zealand Ltd.

]]>
Teaser: A Year of Time in Wanaka http://360newzealand.com/2014/12/teaser-a-year-of-time-in-wanaka/ Sun, 30 Nov 2014 22:54:42 +0000 http://360newzealand.com/?p=1993 A few months ago we begun a year-long time lapse project in Wanaka. The concept is to create a time lapse edit that showcases the beauty of the area, and how hat beauty changes throughout the seasons.

Here's our first teaser for the project...

The post Teaser: A Year of Time in Wanaka appeared first on 360 New Zealand Ltd.

]]>
The Planned Stock Library http://360newzealand.com/2014/11/the-planned-stock-library/ Sun, 16 Nov 2014 06:27:49 +0000 http://360newzealand.com/?p=1972 We've been stocking up... not for winter though. For our stock library!

Without revealing too much, this will be a place to license stock images, video and timelapse footage from around the Southern Lakes and New Zealand.

The post The Planned Stock Library appeared first on 360 New Zealand Ltd.

]]>
The Project Archive http://360newzealand.com/2014/11/the-project-archive/ http://360newzealand.com/2014/11/the-project-archive/#comments Sat, 15 Nov 2014 03:30:21 +0000 http://dev/RnD/wordpress?p=1 A lot of the time we find that it's not what you can do, but rather it's what you've done that counts.

Most of our new clients choose use because they've seen a piece of our work that they like.

The post The Project Archive appeared first on 360 New Zealand Ltd.

]]>
http://360newzealand.com/2014/11/the-project-archive/feed/ 1
360newzealand.com Has Landed! http://360newzealand.com/2014/11/360newzealand-com-has-landed/ Fri, 14 Nov 2014 21:25:39 +0000 http://360newzealand.com/?p=1957 It's been a year in the planning, but we're live... 360newzealand.com is here!

360newzealand.com is basically our services-focused website; the tool we will be using to promote the range of digital media services we offer.

The post 360newzealand.com Has Landed! appeared first on 360 New Zealand Ltd.

]]>